[WEBINAR] The Social Media Playbook – APAC

  February 16, 2017 @ 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm

  • This event has passed.

[FREE WEBINAR] THE SOCIAL MEDIA PLAYBOOK
Why you should be engaging with your hotel’s social fans

Date: Thursday 16 February 2017
Time: 12:00pm AEDT, 2:00pm NZDT, 09:00am WITA, 8:00am ICT

Social media has changed the way the world connects, engages, and communicates.

It’s an essential tool in so many aspects of our everyday lives, and social channels play a crucial role in the research of holiday destinations, as travellers search for everything – including a great place to stay.

This SiteMinder webinar looks at the ever-evolving world of social media channels and how hoteliers can engage with them online.

You’ll find important statistics to back up your social strategy and key tactical plays that will make all the difference to your social media engagement metrics. We’ll also explore reports from VisitBritain as well as Blitz and AMP to provide useful insights into how travellers use social media to plan their trip and engage with it during and after their stay.

In this SiteMinder webinar we will discuss:

  • The ever-evolving world of social media channels and how hoteliers can engage with them online
  • Statistics to back up your social strategy
  • Key tactical plays that will make all the difference to your social media engagement metrics.

Register now to learn how these statistics help unearth why it’s important for hotels to engage with travellers and how to effectively implement social into their online marketing.

 

Our expert speaker:

Clare Riley
Global Managing Editor, SiteMinder

Clare is a former journalist who has more than 10 years experience writing about the British hospitality industry. After moving to sunny Sydney, she worked with hospitality businesses helping them manage their reputations through social media, PR, and online review sites. At SiteMinder she publishes our blogs and insightful content with the aim of helping hoteliers gain valuable business advice.